Android Developing: One small step

crystalball1So, this weekend I spent a couple of hours looking at some Android tutorials and actually found a very good tutorial that gets you out of the gate. So, after following the tutorial right up to the point where they force you to subscribe for a monthly fee, I decided to complete the project they started. Basically, it’s just a very simple “crystal ball” app that just selects a random answer “Yes”, “No” or “Maybe” and displays it in a textview. Super simple, yet  seeing a working version on my phone was enough to get me excited about programming again.

Tonight I spent another few hours just playing around with it even further, added a crystal ball image that changes color depending on the answer it decides. The final product is not much to look at but it works, and it makes me just a little bit proud of myself. 🙂

http://sharesend.com/349ymlzr

Leave a Reply

